Win Two (2) Tickets to a block screening of Mockingjay, Part 1 on November 23!

"Mockingjay Part 1"It’s been a while since I posted, and an even longer time since I had a contest. But a friend of mine sold me a couple of tickets to a block screening of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 that I won’t be able to go to. Since it’s for a good cause, I didn’t return the tickets–and I thought to give it away instead to someone else.

The details are as follows: the block screening will happen on November 23, Sunday, at Cinema 1 of SM North EDSA’s The Block building, at around 9:30 p.m. There will be food, and the tickets will also serve as discount coupons to a shoe brand… If I remembered correctly.

Obviously, I’m giving the tickets to a commenter who lives in the Philippines.

What do you have to do to win the tickets? Just comment on this post and tell me you want it. That’s all. And using Random.org, I will raffle off the two tickets to one lucky winner on the midnight that welcomes November 19. That’s next Wednesday. So if you want the tickets–comment below!

19 thoughts on “Win Two (2) Tickets to a block screening of Mockingjay, Part 1 on November 23!

  1. Well it has been 5 years since i became a THG fan. I have read the books and now I am totally obsessed with the movies same goes to all the actors that played the character, especially my jen and josh(don’t get me started with the feels). I hope that is pretty enough reason that i do deserve a free ticket, I’m a hardcore fan of THG! well aside from that i could do a cart wheel starting from makati to sm north edsa. *cross fingers* i really hope that i would be pick. btw thanks for the giveaway! more power!😉

  2. I want it so badly. Pick me! Pretty please🙂
    Hmm, Katniss and Peeta and the rest of the gang are just so irresistible. I can’t miss this movie. Hehe.

    Thanks for the chance🙂

  3. I have read The Hunger Games since I was in high school and that was 5 years ago. Ever since, I’ve been an avid fan of the trilogy. So when they made it to a movie, I was really thrilled! Every year, I’ve waited for the movies. I also bought every DVD of the movie so I could watch it over and over again because I love the Hunger Games so much. And this year, I really can’t wait for the Mockingjay Part 1. I bet the movie will be like how awesome the book is! I’m so excited! I really do hope the odds are in my favor! ^_^

  4. I love The Hunger Games so much. My mom and I are so excited for Mockingjay Part 1 because ever since they started the movie franchise of The Hunger Games Trilogy, we followed it and waited for the movies every year just to watch it! I really do hope I win because I will bring my mom with me for her birthday. I am so thankful that you made a contest like this. Now you gave me so much hope that I could give a surprise gift for my mom. And I do hope that the odds are in my favor. Maybe you’ve been wondering why I’ve been using the word hope too much. Well, it’s because hope is the only thing stronger than fear. And also, that line was from our favorite character of The Hunger Games, President Snow. I’m so excited to watch this movie, I bet it will be so awesome. ^_^

  5. Hi! Thank you so much for this giveaway! Can you please pick me?😄 It’s my best friend’s birthday next week and we really want to watch Hunger Games: MockingJay Part 1!🙂

    I love reading books and has been one of those who normally feels like getting stabbed in the heart 100 times whenever the movie adaptation literally kills the story from the book. It was a traumatic experience for me specially the Twilight Saga Days (And I can’t blame them since the story happened most through perceptions of Bella).

    It took a long time (for real) before I encouraged myself again to root for a book turned into motion pictures and it is no other than the Hunger Games.:3

    Sometimes, Some books are sufficient to read and the movies usually goes like a big bonus. But not for Hunger Games. Even if it retells the same story, it is still worth watching!!! I even remember having goosebumps on its first trailer and the moment I cried out loud in the cinema hahaha! Thanks! More powers to you!🙂

  6. I hope you pick me i REALLY want to watch Mockingjay Part 1 as soon as possible. I have been a fan eversince 2013 from reading the books and seeing it on the big screen makes me fangirl so much! AAAAAHH❤ thanks for the chance at winning those tickets :))

  7. Hi! First, I want to thank you for this opportunity.🙂 I am a big fan of the Hunger Games series and I really wanted to watch the Mockingjay Part 1!❤

    May the odds be ever in my favor. (Well, at least in this one. hehe)

  8. I want! I want! I’m a super fan of the Hunger Games series and hoping to win these tickets.

    Thank you for the chance and Happy Hunger Games!🙂

  9. Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor! I love Hunger Games so much that one day I want to be in it, even though I know it’s not good for the world. I just wanna try it even just for one day, and after that day, we’re all gonna be back to our normal lives. :3 #RandomThoughts

  10. I really love the Hunger Games trilogy and those books made me turn into a novel book lover. I’ve been waiting for the Mockingjay Part 1 movie so baaaaaad. I’m anticipating it would be as good as the book. Hoping you would pick me up *cross fingers* I really want to watch it. May the odds be ever in my favor.🙂

  11. I am an avid fan of the Hunger Games trilogy and I want to win tickets for the Mockingjay Part 1 movie. I just want to enjoy the movie time with my sister who also loves this series. And I think based on the trailers that this movie would be soooo great and awesome that I should really watch it on the big screen. Hoping you would pick me up. Thank you for this contest !❤

  12. I am a big fan of this trilogy and yeah I love the book so much I’d like to watch the movie adaptation!!! Pls pick me to this giveaway, I want to see again the so-gorgeous Jennifer Lawrence in big screen! whooooo, and this would be a perfect Birthday Gift to me! Thank youuuuu! I hope to win this one. love you xx

  13. I love the book. I love JLaw. i love the movie. ohhhhh I just love Hunger Games and I really cant wait to watch the Mockingjay part 1. Soooooo I VOLUNTEER! If Only I could volunteer. Haha. Thank you so much for this!🙂

Leave a Reply

