Book: Princess Lea, the life story of Lea Salonga

"Princess Lea"

This is the story of how a young girl from Manila dreamed big, worked hard, sang her heart out, and became an international superstar.

Lea Salonga is an actor and a singer who has performed on stages all over the world.

She has won many great awards!

She is most famous for her role of Kim in Miss Saigon. She is also the singing voice of two Disney heroines–Princess Jasmine and Mulan. She is every bit a princess because of how she has always followed her heart.

This is my first time to read a Dream Big Book, and I must say that I really like it. No, I’m not being paid by Summit Books to say that. Although, I have to thank them for the copy that I read. I didn’t buy it, they gave it to me.

That doesn’t mean I’m biased though. Princess Lea really is a good illustrated book. And I’m sure that kids will love it. That is, if they haven’t been claimed by the demigods of the iPad and the androids yet.

You see, Princess Lea talks about something that most kids nowadays no nothing about: working hard to reach their dreams. In a world where parents drown their children with praises and with false promises of being special and being a star, it helps to have a book that reminds us how we can realistically achieve our dreams.

Sure, Lea’s journey is idyllic. I mean, not every talented singer gets to sing in front of six Philippine presidents, and three American ones. But she worked hard for it. And that’s a lesson that the next generation would do well to learn.

So Moms, Dads, godparents, and older siblings? Do your wards a favor. Check out the Dream Big Books from Summit Media. Help them understand that to go far in life, you have to put in the time and effort.

And I really recommend the Princess Lea book. So if you’re looking for a great gift for kids this Christmas? Check this book out!

One thought on “Book: Princess Lea, the life story of Lea Salonga

  1. Ill also be posting a review about this little book I purchased last week.. ~!~
    and yes, i agree that this is a good story book for kids.❤

Leave a Reply

