Giveaway: Autographed Pacific Rims Paperback

"Rafe Bartholomew poses with a paperback edition of Pacific Rims"Happy Independence Day, Filipino readers!

Though, that’s not what this blog post is about. I’m actually writing right now, amidst deadlines and other home works to tell you who won the autographed copy of the Pacific Rims paperback I got from last month!

So, as you all know, I said I was going to use a randomizer thingamajig when I got round to having to pick a winner. And Random.org, the website, pointed another website out that simulates drawing straws. And I thought, wouldn’t it be fun to use that instead? Also, I really hate drawing straws because I always feel bad for the person who draws the short straw. Well, this time, the short straw is the one that gets you an autographed book, and without further ado, the person who (cyber-)drew the short straw is:

RUBY E!

Can you feel my excitement? No? Umm, well, that’s probably because you can’t see me. And I think my excitement would be drowned out by Ruby E’s excitement at having won this thing. So, uh, yeah.

"Pacific Rims" winner Ruby ERuby E, I’ll be sending you an e-mail in about a couple of minutes after I post this thing on my blog so we can talk about how I’m going to be sending you the book. Details like that.

Also, I want to give you a head’s up that if you don’t respond to my e-mail within a month, I’m going to draw another winner. Why am I writing this down here? That’s just in case my e-mail doesn’t get to you, you can e-mail me to tell me so! Also, in case you’ve lost interest in this raffle, someone else could benefit from you deciding not to claim the prize. That’s fair, isn’t it?

So again, congratulations Ruby E!

To everyone else who joined the raffle, I still have another ongoing raffle here at Taking a Break—to celebrate my blog turning one year old! And thank you for joining!

Leave a Reply

