giveaway: mockingjay – closed

"mockingjay" by suzanne callinsthis august, we see the end of THE HUNGER GAMES trilogy, and i am ecstatic. THE HUNGER GAMES was my favorite discovery for 2010. i don’t know when it was released, but it was only this year that i’ve read the books–thanks to a friend’s recommendation.

but more than the fact that we’re about to find out how it ends, i’m also very happy to finish another series of books. especially since i have so many book series that are left hanging–by unavailability, and by writers who have yet to end their stories.

so to celebrate the fact that THE HUNGER GAMES trilogy is ending, i’m giving away a copy of the last book. i want to share that feeling i am feeling right now. of an upcoming closure.

and all you need to do is answer this question: which district would you have belonged in, if you were in the books’ world?

it’s up to you if you want to expound on your answer. and i’m picking the answer i like best.

this giveaway is open to all residents of the philippines, and will end on august 23. and whoever wins can expect to get his/her copy within the week of release.

24 thoughts on “giveaway: mockingjay – closed

  1. The Hunger Games was released in 2008 and Catching Fire in 2009.🙂 Oooh a giveaway. Let me see… I would love to be part of District 12 because that’s where our main characters are from but I think it would be good to give the other districts some love. So I guess I’d go with District 11 because I really liked Rue and the salute that the old man initiated to give Katniss honor when she visited the district. Plus, the specialty of that district is agriculture so it’s similar to the provinces here in the Philippines.

  2. I’m sharing this on Facebook. My sister will go crazy!

    I don’t want to belong to any of the districts. I want to be a tourist so I can look around, then escape to my own country where I can launch an anti-Capitol campaign in relative safety.

  3. Pingback: Let the Games Begin! « I WRITE, THEREFORE I AM ALIVE

  4. I want to be in District 13. Many believed that district 13 was destroyed. No life, no society, nothing at all but just ruins. For me, Panem rose from the ruins of North America, then we can rose too on the ruins of district 13. We can rebuild it again and brings back life. Where there’s life, there’s a society.

    When you fall we learned to stand; And that is what district 13 needed

  5. I already reserved my copy, so I don’t mind if I don’t win…but I will answer!🙂 AND SPOILER WARNING to those who haven’t read Catching Fire — I’d choose District 13. I want to be a part of a secret district that aims to overthrow the Capitol. The idea that they’ve been living in secret all these years is just so out of this world, or out of Panem’s world.😀

    • I reserved two copies, just for this occasion =)

      and from your answer, had you been alive during the Spanish colonization, you probably would have started KKK before Bonifacio did. hehe. kidding. =)

  6. I think it would be a wonderful experience to live in district one… the diamond district:D I want to know how it feels to live in a rich district! Who wouldn’t?😀 And thanks for this contest! I can’t wait to read Mockingjay, although it makes me sad that it would be the last book.

  7. Pingback: giveaway: mockingjay – update « taking a break

    • aww. that’s too bad.
      maybe next time i can hold an international contest. but i think i’ll need to save up quite a lot first for shipping costs. i remember having to spend around 3k to send a DVD abroad. =(

  8. Definitely District 13! The secret behind the cliffhanger of an ending that Catching Fire has is in it. It has been a mystery how it survived after the Capitol claimed to have annihilated the entire district, and whether or not the Capitol knows its continuous existence. We’ve all been introduced to the different districts and so we know a bit about each of them, but really, if I were a character, I’d want to be a part of the ‘mystery/secret’ district. I find it exciting! And the fact that District 13 is responsible for the escape and survival of some of the main propagators of the stirring revolt makes it seem like a strong district who has the ability to topple the Capitol.🙂 I guess I am a rebel at heart. LOL.

Leave a Reply

